Sunday, November 19, 2017

Infectious smile


Happy to be in the picture!

Friday, November 17, 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Weigh yourself


The old man is sitting on the pavement with a weighing machine. You can weigh yourself for a price. Apparently nobody is interested and he has fallen asleep in the sultry Mumbai weather.

To view images from around the world or to participate in this fabulous meme please click here and here

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Rest a while


Taking a breather in the welcome shade of the tree. Hope they don't cut it down for 'development'.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Blue sky


A beautiful building against a bright blue sky.

For more Skywatch pictures around the world click here

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Street art


Paintings on sale outside Jehangir Art Gallery.

To view images from around the world or to participate in this fabulous meme please click here and here

Monday, November 6, 2017

Monochrome mania


A century old building at Hutatma chowk restored by the Spanish retail brand Zara to open one of its largest stores.

To view classic monochromes from around the world please click here

Friday, November 3, 2017

Golden hour


The magical golden hour of Mumbai.

For more Skywatch pictures around the world click here

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Barricaded balconies


Barricaded balconies in Thakurdwar.

To view images from around the world or to participate in this fabulous meme please click here and here

Monday, October 30, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Twilight perch


Done for the day, perched at dusk, waiting for dawn.

For more Skywatch pictures around the world click here

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Fascinating facade


An old building with a beautiful exterior, in Thakurdwar.

To view images from around the world or to participate in this fabulous meme please click here and here

Monday, October 23, 2017

Monochrome mania


Goat pondering on its fate next to cannibalised two wheelers in the flea market.

To view classic monochromes from around the world please click here

Sunday, October 22, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Friday, October 20, 2017

Blushing sky


The Mumbai sky last evening. This shade lasted for barely 15 seconds.

For more Skywatch pictures around the world click here

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

St.Anne's


St. Anne's girls' High School in Thakurdwar.

To view images from around the world or to participate in this fabulous meme please click here and here

Monday, October 16, 2017

Monochrome mania


A late morning street scene in Kumbharwada.

To view classic monochromes from around the world please click here

Friday, October 13, 2017

Pleasant sky


The sky in Bandra east last evening.

For more Skywatch pictures around the world click here

Saturday, September 9, 2017

Friday, September 8, 2017

Humid evening


The Bandra sky last evening.

For more Skywatch pictures around the world click here

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

#BANDRA


Yes you are in #BANDRA with that beautiful mural of Dadasheb Phalke, the founder of Indian cinema, painted by Ranjit Dahiya, as part of the Bollywood Art Project in December 2014, on the wall of MTNL's Bandra Telephone Exchange building.

To view images from around the world or to participate in this fabulous meme please click here and here

Monday, September 4, 2017

Sunday, September 3, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

CDP September monthly theme


Photographing the Photographer. Craig the famous Mumbai street photographer caught in the act! Do check out his work. It is fascinatingly good!

To view images of the CDP Theme day from all over the world click here 

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Garlands and roses


Floral garlands, marigolds, jasmine and roses to be offered to Ganesha during the ongoing festival.

To view images from around the world or to participate in this fabulous meme please click here and here